Week 10- Activity- Game Design

Hi Artists,

This week’s activity we had to experiment with augmented reality. We experimented by using an app called Geocaching. It is a game where you place an object somewhere, and then you post the coordinates of the location. Afterwards, someone has to look for the object with the coordinates given by you. It is similar to a scavenger hunt, but the only thing given is coordinates. My classmates and I had to hunt for an object that someone had geocached and then we had to hide an object together and upload the coordinates to the app. My experience in looking for an object that someone had geocached was fun and exciting. I was really looking forward to it and I thought I would find it very easily, but it was quite difficult. You actually had to think outside the box to find the hidden object. In my experience with looking for a place to hide my object I thought it was quite easy and I tried to hide it in a good hiding spot so it would be hard for a person to find it. Yes, it made me think differently because we are usually boxed in our own world by technology and using this app allowed me see parts of my school campus that I had never seen before.IMG_1923 IMG_1924 IMG_1927 IMG_1928

